Eight Lines​/​The Seer

by Rob Shelton

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Eight Lines/The Seer via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $10 USD or more 


8 Lines 17:28
The Seer 14:39


Eight Lines

Anne Rainwater: Piano One
Emily Tian: Piano Two
Rob Shelton, Mark Clifford, James Riotto: Synthesizer, programming and modulation; Moog IIIc; Moog Minimoog; Sequential Circuits Prophet 5;
ARP 2600; Oberheim OB-8

The Seer

Rob Shelton: Fender Rhodes, Synthesizers, Piano, Clavinet
Mark Clifford: Vibraphone, Marimba, Synthesizer, Arranging
James Riotto: Bass, Piano
Nick DeRyss: Drums
Andrew Maguire: Drums, Percussion
Geneva Harrison: Percussion
Doug Stuart: Bass
Nathan Swedlow; Bass
Carly Bond: Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Adam Hirsch: Electric Guitar
Rose Droll: Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Stephen Steinbrink: Acoustic Guitar, Vocals

Produced by Rob Shelton with James Riotto and Mark Clifford
Eight Lines Engineered and Mixed by James Riotto
The Seer Engineered by Jacob Winik and James Riotto, Mixed by James Riotto
Recorded at Tiny Telephone Studios, Oakland and San Francisco
Mastered by Dave McNair
Cover Photography by Rob Shelton
Layout/Insert Photography by Ginger Fierstein

“Eight Lines” original composition by Steve Reich © 1979 Steve Reich
Hendon Music, Inc.
A Boosey & Hawkes Company
International Copyright Secured.
Used With Permission. All Rights Reserved.

“The Seer” written by Rob Shelton © 2019


released May 1, 2020


all rights reserved



Rob Shelton Oakland, California

California based producer, engineer, composer, keyboardist

contact / help

Contact Rob Shelton

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Rob Shelton, you may also like: